Shopping cart is empty.


At the council's 2013 annual meeting, the delegate body voted to amend the Bylaws regarding the election process for council delegates. According to Article IV, Section 4.3(b) of the Bylaws:

"Each Service Unit shall elect delegates from among its Members who are 14 years of age or older at least four (4) months prior to the annual meeting of the Council in accordance with policies and procedures established by the Board in the Standing Rules. Each service unit shall establish its own procedures for filing vacant delegate positions with alternate delegates, when and if necessary."

The rationale for this Bylaws revision was to allow for a clear line of communication between the service unit and the governance body. This revision allows the service unit volunteers the opportunity to elect a delegate or delegates from among their peers, who will represent the members of that service unit as a voting member of the council.

Beginning with the current membership year, each service unit will be entitled to one or more delegates from within their service unit. The number of delegates that a service unit will have may vary, depending up on the size of the service unit. If the current number of delegates exceeds the number of delegates to which a service unit is entitled, those delegates will complete their terms. The delegates will gather information from the volunteers represented in their service unit and report to the district delegate chair to which the service unit is assigned.

Service units held delegate elections on or before Nov. 15, 2013, for the Class of 2013-15

If you have any questions, please contact the Democratic Process Task Group at

national council session - 2014 convention

The National Council is charged with giving broad direction to the future of the Girl Scout Movement. As required by the Girl Scouts of the USA Constitution in the Blue Book of Basic Documents, National Council convenes every three years and is the major link between Girl Scout councils and the national organization. 

Who is on the National Council?
    • Delegates elected by Girl Scout councils
    • Delegates from USA Girl Scouts Overseas
    • Members of the national board of directors
    • Members of the national board development committee
    • Past Presidents of the national board of directors
    • Other persons who may be elected by the National Council
Volunteers interested in learning more about the 2014 Convention can visit the official GSUSA website
Class of 2014-17 National Delegates representing GCNWI are:
Kristina Adamczewski
Alison Bartusiak
Adrianne Callahan
Delia Canino
Kirstin Corbett
Jan Grant
Maureen Jamrock
Cheryl Kirkpatrick
Patricia Lasley
Karen Layng, President and Chair of the GSGCNWI Board of Directors
Beverly Macrito
Anjanette Marques Wold
Ellen Morgan
Michelle Ptack
Tresa Radermacher
Anika Ranginani
Jacqueline Robinson
Karen Schillings
Sara Sullins
Amanda Wade
Nancy Wright, CEO
Karen Zeller